About Department

At the opening of Landmark University on 21st March, 2011 and during the 2010/2011 academic session, five programmes were envisaged in the College of Agricultural Sciences, namely, Animal Science, Crop Science, Soil Science, Agricultural Economics and Agricultural Extension and Rural Development. For the 2010/2011 session, all the five proposed programmes were administered under one college called the College of Agricultural sciences. By the beginning of the 2012/2013 session, the College was split into three departments one of which is the current Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension housing two programmes under it.

The Department is housed within the College of Agricultural complex of Landmark University.

The Department offers two five-year degree programmes leading to the award of Bachelor of Agriculture (Agric. Economics) and Bachelor of Agriculture (Agric. Extension and Rural Development).